Photo of Mandy Pierce

Amanda Pierce

Senior Research Hydrogeologist & Program Manager
apierce@g360group.org

Amanda facilitates communication and collaboration for research conducted at the Santa Susana Field Laboratory in Southern California, including field, laboratory, and data interpretation activities; writing technical reports and manuscripts; and project timeline and budget oversight. 

Photo of Steven Chapman

Steve Chapman

Senior Research Engineer & Hydrogeologist
schapman@g360group.org

Steve is a senior research associate with focus on contaminant hydrogeology, including application of innovative field methods for high resolution site characterization in diverse geologic environments including clayey aquitards, heterogeneous sandy aquifers, and fractured rock

Jackie Harman

Project Manager & Research Associate
jackie.harman@g360group.org

Jackie is the project manager for Guelph Area projects, focusing on source water protection, contaminant transport and impacts to water supply aquifers.  Jackie is the liaison for development and installations of G360 multilevel systems.

Ryan Kroeker

Senior Field Manager
rkroeker@g360group.org

At local and international sites, Ryan manages all aspects of field activities from running a coring drill, to logging and sampling core, running borehole geophysical tests and other core hole tests to multilevel design, installation, monitoring and sampling. Ryan collaborates on multiple projects and facilitates training for various field activities, ensuring accuracy of procedures, knowledge and safety.

Jessica Bulova

Project Manager and Field Research Associate
jessica.bulova@g360group.org

Jessica is the project manager for the Hydrite site with research interests in DNAPL contaminated site investigation, particularly in fractured bedrock networks.  Jessica  holds a Project Management Professional (PMP) certification.

Patryk Quinn

Senior Research Scientist
pquinn@g360group.org

Pat is the G360 Institute’s senior Packer Testing research scientist with a focus on developing, applying, and refining techniques for characterizing flow through fractured rock. He has had direct involvement in several dozens of projects (sites) across North America.

Kenley Bairos

Research Associate
kbairos@g360group.org

Kenley has expertise in contaminant transport and fate modelling as well as experience in hydrogeological field methods for characterization of fractured rock aquifer properties and contaminant distribution. Kenley specializes in numerical modeling for Santa Suzana Field Laboratory hydrogeological data.

Philip Taylor

Equipment Technologist
philip.taylor@g360group.org

Philip is the Equipment Technologist for the G360 Group with manufacturing and construction experience. Phil is a licensed millwright and has extensive experience with  machine shop, automated machinery, electrical, pipe fitting, hydraulics, pnuematics and construction trades.

Bruna Sousa

Laboratory Technician
bruna.sousa@g360group.org

Bruna is a G360 Laboratory Technician and has a Biotechnology Diploma from Conestoga College and extensive experience in overseeing and implementing analytical processes, striving towards a healthy operating lab, including team collaboration and cross-departmental involvement.

Isaac Noyes

Research Assistant
isaac.noyes@g360group.org

A recent graduate of the University of Waterloo with a BSc in Life Physics, Isaac’s duties with the G360 research group involves assisting in a variety of field activities as well as building and improving upon G360‘s own groundwater research technologies, such as our Multi-level System and our Triple Tube Sampler designs.

Carlos Pena

Research Assistant
carlos.pena@g360group.org

Carlos completed his M.Eng in Water Resources Engineering at the University of Guelph. His research is focused on the effects of different drilling techniques in Acoustic Televiewer log interpretations. During his term with G360 he will be continuing his research.

Brandyn Leitert

Research and Field Assistant
brandyn.leitert@g360group.org

Brandyn received his BSc in Environmental Science at the University of Guelph and is hoping to network and gain practical experience in the field of groundwater research and will be assisting with G360 field work, while considering future masters projects.